Old Journals

I found out a few old journals today, which I wrote when I was at school. I couldn’t even remember a lot of the contents, so it did bring back a few bad memories for me. I had made one entry where I was at my lowest, and hearing my thought processes back then was quite upsetting. I owe my recovery from that state to many people. For a start, moving to a new school was the best thing that I could have ever done. A teacher at that school gave me so much confidence in my work and in myself. I wouldn’t have got into university if it wasn’t for him. He probably doesn’t even know that he saved my life, but he did and I’m thankful for that. Back then, I definitely didn’t picture myself as I am today. I never thought that I would have direction in my life, but somehow I do. I have my bad times, and I will most likely continue to have them. There is usually a little gap between those times where I feel “okay” though, and that’s already an improvement. Maybe one day, there will be more happy days than sad. 

Leave a comment